Finished Medal Full V2

Welcome to Phoenix Running Ltd

Like us on Facebook
Like us on Facebook

A very warm welcome to Phoenix Running and to our events.

Our 2016 ‘Firebird’ Marathon Race Series is now well underway and there’s still time to enter the final two marathons in the series.  We have defined a new category of ‘MEGA’ medal for the 2016 and 2017 series.  The FIREBIRD medal is 320mm wide, 160mm tall, 5mm thick and weighs in at almost a kilo…… and is designed so that 3 of our classic 80mm medals hang below so you’ll complete the set.  That’s bigger than two CD’s side-by-side!

We have also fully launched our themed series for 2016 and our events up to June 2017.

A full list of our races appear below, with online entry links.  The entry links are also in the menus to the left side of this home page, categorised under our Marathon drop down menu or our Themed Events drop down menus, 2016, 2017.

All events are likely to sell out in advance so please enter early to avoid disappointment.

2016
Pyjama-thon 2016 01/10/2016 Saturday
It’s a Numbers Game Marathon 1 08/10/2016 Saturday
It’s a Numbers Game Marathon 2 09/10/2016 Sunday
I’ll be Back Run 2016 28/10/2016 Friday
It’s a Numbers Game Winter Marathon 1 12/11/2016 Saturday
It’s a Numbers Game Winter Marathon 2 13/11/2016 Sunday
Day at the Movies – Charity Run 19/11/2016 Saturday
Riverside Marathon 2016 (Race 3 Firebird) 20/11/2016 Sunday
Timelord on the Thames – Day 1 – 2016 23/11/2016 Wednesday
Timelord on the Thames – Day 2 – 2016 24/11/2016 Thursday
Year End Marathon 2016 (Race 4 Firebird) 28/12/2016 Wednesday
Frozen Phoenix – Day 1 29/12/2016 Thursday
Frozen Phoenix – Day 2 30/12/2016 Friday

 

2017
Firebird Race Series 2017 4 Marathon Series
Breakfast Race 2017 15/02/2017 Wednesday
Jaw Dropper 2017 18/02/2017 Saturday
Dirty Running 2017 19/02/2017 Sunday
Spring Marathon 2017 (Race 1 Firebird) 04/03/2017 Saturday
First Contact Day Run 2017 05/04/2017 Wednesday
Top Grun 2017 12/05/2017 Friday
Indy Run 2017 01/06/2017 Thursday
Goonie Run 2017 07/06/2017 Wednesday
Who ya Gonna Call Run 2017 08/06/2017 Thursday
Thames Path Potter 2017 11/06/2017 Sunday
Summer Marathon 2017 (Race 2 Firebird) 05/08/2017 Saturday
Dark Phoenix 2017 05/08/2017 Saturday
Riverside Marathon 2017 (Race 3 Firebird) 19/11/2017 Sunday
Year End Marathon 2017 (Race 4 Firebird) 28/12/2017 Thursday

 

Here at Phoenix Running Ltd our aim is to organise Marathons, Half Marathons and Timed Events designed for runners by runners.    Having run in many 100’s of marathons all over the world we believe we’ve learnt a little about what it takes to put on a great race, whilst realising that if you really want to see a place, then you should look through your feet.  We’re all about great routes, great medals and above all, great people.

 

Finished Medal Full V1