All posts by phoenixrunning

Finished Medal Full V2

Welcome to Phoenix Running Ltd

Like us on Facebook
Like us on Facebook

A very warm welcome to Phoenix Running and to our events.

Our 2017 ‘Firebird’ Marathon Race Series is now underway and we have defined a new category of ‘MEGA’ medal.  The FIREBIRD medal is 320mm wide, 160mm tall, 5mm thick and weighs in at almost a kilo…… and is designed so that 3 of our classic 80mm medals hang below so you’ll complete the set.  That’s bigger than two CD’s side-by-side!

We have also launched all of our themed series for 2017 and many for 2018.

A full list of our races appear below, with online entry links.  The entry links are also in the individual event page menus at the top of the home page.

All events are likely to sell out in advance so please enter early to avoid disappointment.

MEDALS and Virtual Events
52 Marathons in 52 Weeks MEDAL Order

 

2017 Events
Summer Marathon 2017 (Race 2 Firebird) 05/08/2017 Saturday
Dark Phoenix 2017 05/08/2017 Saturday
Mogwai Run 1 31/08/2017 Thursday
Mogwai Run 2 01/09/2017 Friday
Top Run II 2017 23/09/2017 Saturday
Night Phoenix 2017 23/09/2017 Saturday
Pyjamathon 2017 30/09/2017 Saturday
It’s a Numbers Game Marathon 1 07/10/2017 Saturday
It’s a Numbers Game Marathon 2 08/10/2017 Sunday
I’ll be Back Run 2017 27/10/2017 Friday
Remembrance Marathon 2017 11/11/2017 Saturday
Jurassic Ty-RUN-osaurus 12/11/2017 Sunday
Jurassic Tricera-TROT 13/11/2017 Monday
Jurassic Di-PLOD-ocus 14/11/2017 Tuesday
Day at the Movies 2017 18/11/2017 Saturday
Riverside Marathon 2017 (Race 3 Firebird) 19/11/2017 Sunday
Timelord on the Thames 1 – 2017 23/11/2017 Thursday
Year End Marathon 2017 (Race 4 Firebird) 28/12/2017 Thursday
Frozen Phoenix 1 29/12/2017 Friday
Frozen Phoenix 2 30/12/2017 Saturday

 

2018 Events
Firebird Race Series 2018 4 Marathon Series
Breakfast Race 2018 15/02/2018 Thursday
Greased Lightning Run 2018 16/02/2018 Friday
Jaw Dropper 2018 17/02/2018 Saturday
Dirty Running 2018 18/02/2018 Sunday
Spring Marathon 2018 (Race 1 Firebird) 03/03/2018 Saturday
Leon: The Runner 07/04/2018 Saturday
Groovy Baby 2018 08/04/2018 Sunday
Top Run 2018 11/05/2018 Friday
PJ’s in the Park 2018 03/06/2018 Sunday
Explorer Marathon 09/06/2018 Saturday
Thames Path Potter 10/06/2018 Sunday

 

The Space Race 2018     20/07/2018 Friday

 

Here at Phoenix Running Ltd our aim is to organise Marathons, Half Marathons and Timed Events designed for runners by runners.    Having run in many 100’s of marathons all over the world we believe we’ve learnt a little about what it takes to put on a great race, whilst realising that if you really want to see a place, then you should look through your feet.  We’re all about great routes, great medals and above all, great people.

 

Finished Medal Full V1